Life with the short people

April 16, 2010

Filed under: Uncategorized — dianneavery @ 8:25 pm

Dear Karissa,

I tell you nearly every day that you are the sweetest person I have ever met and it’s true.  Every day I’m blown away by your kindness and thoughtfulness way beyond your years.  For instance, just this morning on the news they showed a funeral of a 42 year old man that was killed in the war.  You watched intently but didn’t say anything.  A half hour later while I’m doing the dishes, you walked up to me and said “Mommy, I’m very thankful for that man”.  I said, “what man baby” and you said “the man that gave his life so you could be safe”.  You completely blew me away with that.  You are only four.  FOUR!!

I love you baby so much, i could go on and on with stories just like this one.  I’m amazed every day by your kindness.  You never went through the “terrible two’s”, you have always been naturally generous.  I watch you with awe every day.

 

One Response to “”

  1. BK Says:

    It was just too beautiful. Such powerful words to come out of the mouth of a four years old girl.


Leave a Reply

