Life with the short people

“The best day in my whole life” February 6, 2010

Filed under: Uncategorized — dianneavery @ 8:18 am

We went to the new neighborhood today to pick up the paperwork to sign Karissa up for Kindergarten.  KINDERGARTEN!!!  What happened to my baby???  I tried to make it a fun day for her and I guess I did a good job because she kept declaring it “the best day in my whole life”.  We went to Cinnabon aka The happiest place on earth, and the owner thought she was so cute he also gave her a free cupcake.  Score!  Here’s her after eating both.

We decided to take the beach route home.  It was a gorgeous day, why waste it on the freeway.  We stopped along Kanan Road to enjoy the view, it was truly amazing.  As pretty as anything that you would see in Hawaii.  It also provided me the opportunity to finally capture Karissa talking to one of her invisible friends.  She’s has a whole network of invisible people including parents.  Her imagination is amazing.  I’ve never been able to snap a pic because she always stops when I bring out the camera.  Here she is showing somebody a rock she found.  Look at the eye contact, her friend is so real to her.

I had to take a picture of my gorgeous son yesterday while we were chatting.  He’s so beautiful to me.

This was one sale at Vons last week, it was actually good.  I mean you really can’t go wrong with pudding and Oreo’s can you?  I put a marshmellow in the kids bowls.

The girl going nuts over the smell of of our jasmine.

The boy “helping” me pack.

 

3 Responses to ““The best day in my whole life””

  1. Sharla Says:

    Their eyes are beautiful. My boys never had imaginary friends, but I find it extremely interesting!

  2. Laura Says:

    your pictures are so moving…holy moly…your kids are the most beautiful children ever, and that is coming from a mom with four of her own! (shhhhhh..don’t tell them I said that)

    I will trade ya some cake for a photo shoot!

  3. You’re pictures are just beautiful!
    And, who knew they had oreo pudding!
    I’m going to have to find some!


Leave a Reply

